Tropical storm

This week in bullets:

  • Heavy traffic
  • Flooded streets
  • Squishy feet, socks and shoes
  • No Internet
  • 35 dead (as of last night)

And other such happy things.

But at least we here in the boondocks had this:

Fog. Rolling over the hills. In the afternoon. It reminded me of Baguio (and Stephen King’s The Mist, yeah). I miss Baguio. It’s where I intend to retire one day. Anyway, seeing this on my way to work put me in a bright mood despite the rain. And then the fog disappeared and so was my bright mood. It’s been a rotten week, all things considered, and my health is shot. I’m just glad to have this day off.

Leave a Reply

