Blood, guts, TV

Spent late Friday night to Saturday dawn watching Dexter episodes from season one. It was me enjoying some quiet late-night alone time by reacquainting myself with the boob tube (as opposed to drinking my way to sleep and getting depressed and shit). The last series I faithfully followed was Californication because of the sex and tits its lead character, Hank Moody (David Duchovny), is a writer and a drunk and… yeah, I guess I don’t need to elaborate… and it’s been, like, months ago. I figured me and our Samsung have a lot of catching up to do.

‘Dexter’ is full of pretty images like this.

Blog-hopping the other day I realized I was missing on a lot of interesting TV shows lately. I remember Charmaine and I used to be couch potatoes before, always updated on shows like The X-Files, Millennium, Cold Case, the C.S.I. franchise (Las Vegas was our favorite), That 70’s Show, Little Britain, and even WWE’s Raw and Smackdown.Β  But 2009 and 2010 turned out to be very busy years, what with Raven and a new house demanding most of our attention. Consequently, TV was relegated to the backseat of our priorities. The series we used to follow moved on to another season and another, new interesting shows came up, some old ones concluded, all outside our radar.

So I spent a couple of hours with Dexter enjoying all the blood and guts, thinking, A serial killer who kills serial killers. Hmm, why didn’t I think of that? Seriously, I was thinking, Well, this is nice. This alone time in front of the boob tube getting lost in the demented mind of a self-righteous serial murderer. Perhaps I should do this more often.

Maybe I will.

Game of Thrones, you are next.

2 responses to “Blood, guts, TV

Leave a Reply

