KC’s grave & my Halloween costume idea

Found the resting place of one of my favorite tragic rock stars in our neighbor’s lawn.

I’ve never been invited to a full dress-up Halloween party, mainly because I’m not cool, but if someone makes the inevitable mistake of inviting me, I know exactly what I’ll be.

A paranormal investigator.

There’s no need for a fancy getup. All I have to do is dress up like one of the guys from the Late Isabel, which is typical yuppie attire only in black, and voila! Party time.

For props I only need assorted junks from our friendly neighborhood electrical shop. A busted tester or remote control is fine. If available, the end-product of an electrician’s failed attempt to assemble a robot,Β  preferably with one or two blinking lights on, will be an excellent addition to the package.

Of course, there’s the act. Keeping a straight, no-bullshit face while yapping about ghosts and spirits and whatnot is a must. Like when I say: “There seems to be a concentration of negative energy in this room, which means the spirits here are uneasy, if not angry.”

Or: “That thing in this picture that looks like a shadow but is really not is your dead brother. He’s trying to tell you something.”

Or: “This public school is haunted because, like all other public schools all over the country, it is built on an old graveyard and was a Japanese garrison in World War II.”

Okay. Seems like I already got everything made. Now, where the hell is that invite?

2 responses to “KC’s grave & my Halloween costume idea

  1. natawa naman ako..paranormal investigator! hehehe…
    mga lalaki tlg ganyan noh? my husband has this idea too.. he will be someone with ultrahealing power who kills zombies… (i am trying to picture how it’d look like).

    β€œThis public school is haunted because, like all other public schools all over the country, it is built on an old graveyard and was a Japanese garrison in World War II.” >>> hehehe, totoo ito, kht saang public school may white lady (mga na-rape daw nung panahon ng hapon)

Leave a Reply

