Friday night & Makati lights

As in the previous years, the Christmas lights in the Makati CBD this year do not disappoint, as I found out today when Charmaine and I went to the Ayala Triangle for a stroll after hooking up at Landmark. I like standing beneath those dripping lights. It makes me feel young and small and full of wonder, like staring at the stars on a silent night on top of a tall building. It also makes me feel like the galaxy is falling on my face ā€” an ethereal feeling.

We were supposed to have dinner at Bannaple or any of those opulent restos in the Ayala Triangle area, but they were all filled to bursting with the Friday night crowd and there were even lines of customers outside some of them waiting to get in. When it started to drizzle we decided to go somewhere else. We ended up in Peanut Butter Ā & Co. inside Paseo Center. I pointed to Charmaine a lady in a tight white miniskirt. We later found out that Ms. Miniskirt was actually a man. It was a good dinner to cap a good night. (PB & Co.’s burger steak ala pobre is better than sex, methinks.) We laughed, burped, went home…

Tomorrow it’s Makati Medical Center for Raven’s monthly checkup, and then a side trip to Araneta Center where, I heard, they’re going to light up the giant Christmas tree. Charmaine set 6 a.m. as call time, so I better quit this now and hit the sack. I don’t want to be Zombie Dad for the day-long activity.

3 responses to “Friday night & Makati lights

Leave a Reply

