Good Friday

This is me with my new swag Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas shirt. Charmaine’s workmate made this and he did a pretty excellent job. This is actually me taking my Hunter S. Thompson fanaticism to a brand new level: not only I want to read the bastard, I also want to wear him. Yeah.

Today is Friday, the first day of my weekend, and I’m riding the crest of a high and beautiful wave, so to speak (again, Thompson). I just finished putting up our Christmas lights with a very excited Raven beside me and really, Christmas is so much livelier in the company of kids. I am silently thanking my daughter for making me look at this holiday season in a new perspective.

Earlier I was at my mother’s place where I applied Solignum to my old bookshelf because termites, greedy little shits that they are, were organizing a holiday boodle fight on my books, and mom said I should stop them before they start munching on her dog. It always feels nice to be of help. The job done, we went to Mang Inasal for lunch and had a pretty nice bonding moment while abusing the unlimited rice promo and eating like famine survivors. Then I treated my narcissistic self to a haircut and a shave (off you go, three-inch goatee!).

Now I’m gulping down coffee because this has been a great day and I don’t want it to end yet.

Leave a Reply

