Fashion statement

Check it out. A cool black shirt to add to my collection of cool black shirts.

This one’s special, though, as it describes exactly how I feel with this political circus going on in the Senate. Yeah, I’m talking about the so-called Coronovela β€” the “historic” impeachment trial of Chief Justice Renato Corona. This made my job a living hell last week, and I shudder at the thought that this may go on for months. Months! Why can’t they just lynch Corona and be done with him?

But seriously, I don’t have a dog in this fight. Although I think Corona is not as clean as he wants us all to believe, I am also dubious at the real motivations of his accusers, particularly that bumbling set of fools they call the House prosecution team. It was fun watching them get whipped and humiliated by ex-Justice Serafin Cuevas, the 83-year-old lead defense counsel, during the first week of the trial.

What the hell. Working in the media for a more or less a decade now seems to have turned me into an unapologetic cynic. But so what?

5 responses to “Fashion statement

    • LOL! Seems like you have something for ‘Maalaala Mo Kaya’ right there =P We all have our issues with our parents πŸ™‚ For all we know, ganun din sila with their own parents hehe.

      Vicious cycle, yo!

Leave a Reply

